top of page

purge time

Purges are bad on many levels. Purging means overwhelming guilt and shame have built up to a point so strong that owning women’s items is just unbearable. The thought process is, if I throw it away, I have removed easy access to it, and therefore won’t want it anymore. Out of sight, out of mind. Bullsh*t! With each purge, it’s always “the last time”. But, some time in the future - maybe 6 weeks, maybe 6 months from that day, the desire comes back, that need to dress. And it’s stronger than you remember it to be before the last purge.

I feel another purge coming. However this time, it’s different. This has been a while in the making. It doesn’t feel cyclical like other purges have been in the past. I don’t feel guilty or ashamed leading up to this decision. As far as crossdressers are concerned, this is probably the best type of purge. You see, a while ago, my wife helped me cut down my men’s underwear to just 4 pairs. They got moved out of the dresser, tucked away on a shelf in the back of the closet. My drawer only has bras and panties in it.


It’s time to purge the last of my men’s underwear. It’s true, I’ve worn panties pretty much daily for quite some time now. I’ve held onto my men’s underwear for doctor appointments or other situations where I wasn’t confident enough in panties. But... I am a crossdresser. Panties are more comfortable for me than men’s underwear. I’ve worn them to medical appointments, and other personal appointments. I was nervous, but didn’t have any reason to be. Its time to move forward with only women’s underwear in my wardrobe.


It’s taken a while to get to this point but I feel comfortable moving forward. I’m fortunate to have the support of my wife, and assistance of my therapist. I’ve decided if I ever need to be concerned about underwear exposure I have plain black hipsters that no one would give a second glance (think gym locker room or other situation).


So, fellow crossdressers, do not purge your panties, bras or other items, you will regret it. Trust me. You may purge your men’s underwear, but I highly recommend a measured approach. You don’t want to find yourself in a situation where you’ve had a rough patch, did a purge and all of a sudden don’t have any underwear to wear!

ud cd



173 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

a tough month

I had to have surgery in the beginning of June. I wasn’t going to be able to wear a bra for over a month. Talk about rough. From wearing a bra (or woman’s tank top) practically daily to nothing was go

bottom of page