top of page

love and acceptance


I’ve been fortunate to have some positive energy around my dressing recently. I’m pretty damn lucky.


I have been working on being more comfortable around my wife while wearing a bra (and only a bra). My usual routine would be to head into the closet (ironic, right??) or the bathroom to put on my bra, and then cover it up with whatever male clothing I was wearing for the day. She has insisted that she is OK with seeing me in my bra, even stating she wished I wasn’t so shy about it. Hence, I have been making a conscious effort to change more openly, or to walk around the bedroom in my bra while she is around. I have even made the attempt to just hang out with her in bed - in just my bra and panties (yes, it was AMAZING).


So, the other day, I was looking through my bra drawer, trying to decide what I would wear that day. I chose one, and instead of leaving the room, I stayed right there, and put it on, while she was sitting on the bed. I was checking it in the mirror close by (a- I really wanted to see it on me, b- I had to see if i need to make any adjustments). All of sudden I hear: “It makes me smile when you wear a bra.” WHOA. What? Did she just say what I think she said? I was on cloud nine. My heart raced with excitement, and I could feel the smile on my face. I know my wife loves me with all of her heart, but that innocent statement took it to another level for me.


I struggle greatly with accepting my crossdressing / underdressing A LOT. I love how it makes me feel, and then simultaneously I can feel immense shame and guilt for liking it so much. I feel I haven’t been fair to my wife, providing her with a quintessential manly man. So - when she said that sentence, it took a little bit to sink in (I texted her about later that day to be sure I had heard her correctly). Indeed, I had heard her correctly. Even sitting here typing this post, I get the flutter thinking about it. I don’t think she quite realized the impact it had on me. Her acceptance of this part of me feels simply amazing.


Thanks as always for reading! Please sign up to get updates as I post them.


ud cd



320 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page