top of page

i’m still here

Ok… It’s been quite some time since I have posted here.  I apologize for that.  I have been working on my own mental health, including depression and gender identity issues. I have been working closely with a great LGBTQ+ therapist - and let me take this moment to again stress to anyone who is having difficulty - please, please seek help. You do not have to go through this turmoil alone.


I can share a brief but fun shopping story from the other day - while visiting a local lingerie store, I made it clear I was shopping for myself.  The store associate was great, and helped me with many different items to try on, all while offering their encouragement.  I know these instances are not super common, but thankfully our world is improving and others are more accepting than you may think. Sure, ordering bras and panties online is fun, but being in the store, treated as a regular customer is just a whole different experience.


I know this site has not gotten any attention.  I appreciate all feedback on my posts.  I will work to post more often (needless to say I have some new favorites).


-udcd





98 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

purge time

Purges are bad on many levels. Purging means overwhelming guilt and shame have built up to a point so strong that owning women’s items is just unbearable. The thought process is, if I throw it away, I

a tough month

I had to have surgery in the beginning of June. I wasn’t going to be able to wear a bra for over a month. Talk about rough. From wearing a bra (or woman’s tank top) practically daily to nothing was go

bottom of page